Latest News‎ > ‎

Caltra Golf Classic Winners.

posted 17 Aug 2014, 03:55 by Caltra GAAClub

The Caltra G.A.A. club held a very successful golf classic at the Mountbellew golf club on 10th - 12th July.

The prizes were presented at Kearys of Caltra on Saturday night last. The chairman Aidan Murray thanked all the teams ,the generous sponsors, the golf club and all who helped to make the classic a success. He congratulated all the winners and paid particular tribute to Pat Keary and Mannions Mace, Henry Madden undertakers as major sponsors. John Gannon as Mountbellew Golf club captain congratulated Caltra on a tremendous classic and wished the club every success.

The prizes were presented as follows. G.U.I winners
st Sean Mc Cormack, Shane Costello, Rita Mc Cormack, and Johnny Costello (113 pts)
nd Colm Kavanagh, Darragh Creavan, Kevin Kavanagh and Martin Farrell ( 109 pts.)
rd John o Connor, Iggy o Brien, Gabriel o Connor  Rory o Connor (106pts.),
th Mary Farrell, Tomas Mannion, Martin Keane, Simon Davis (105 pts.),
th Malachy Devine, Martin Farrell, Hugh Tobin, and Miko Jordan, (104 pts.)
th Sean Heffernan, Joe Caskelly, P.J.Lowry, Tom Fox. (104 pts)
th Billy Hyland, Michael Conneely, Brendan Burke and Brian Hyland (104 Pts)
The longest drive Ladies Olive Costello, Mens Kevin Kavanagh
Nearest the pin prize went to John Fanning.

In the Non G.U.I section the prizes went to
st Kevin Ward , Niall Mannion, Thomas Murphy, Eamon Noone (107 pts),
nd Hugh, John, Jimmy and Hugh(Jnr) Nolan ( 105 Pts),
rd Brian Laffey, Peter Staunton, Michael Cullinane, and Alan Murphy (98 pts),
th Billy Mc Donagh, Sean Connor, Joe Connors , Hugh Lohan(93 pts.)