Latest News‎ > ‎

Kilmacud Seven's 2011

posted 13 Sep 2011, 02:15 by Jarlath Kelly   [ updated 14 Sep 2011, 02:15 by Caltra GAA ]
Caltra Seniors have been invited to take part once again in the annual Kilmacud Seven's competition this Saturday (Sept 17th) registration before10.30am in Naomh Olaf's (directions below). This will be the clubs fourth time taking part in the prestigous competition and we wish them the best of luck. We have been grouped this year with Moorefield of Kildare, Glenullin of Derry and Newtownbutler from Fermanagh. The full group listings are below.
This is the 39th year of Ireland's premier 7s tournament which has become a firm favourite in the GAA calendar for both players and supporters alike. The main tournament will see the best club teams from all over the country travel to compete and given the weekend that is in it, it is no surprise that teams from Dublin and Kerry were not shy in signing up. Tarbert and Castleisland Desmonds will be making the trip from Kerry, while local neighbours Naomh Olaf, will be joined by Clanna Gael, O'Tooles, Ballymun Kickhams, Parnells and of course hosts Kilmacud Crokes.
Other teams to have signed up this year are last year's 7s champions St. Galls from Antrim and 2010 County Champions including Coleraine (Derry), Skryne (Meath), Killererin (Galway) and Nemo Rangers (Cork). Teams qualify for the prestigious tournament by either winning their county championship or by invitation.
Teams will play out the group stages at four venues in the Stillorgan area with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final being played on Saturday afternoon in Glenalbyn, the home of Kilmacud Crokes.

Directions to St Olafs GAA Grounds, Holly Avenue, Dublin, Ireland